Regular Meeting – Haywood County Commission

Regular Meeting – Haywood County Commission

Regular Meeting – Haywood County Commission

The Haywood County Commission will meet on May 17, 2021@ 6:00P.M. in the Allen King Justice Complex (live Participation Only!).


1. Call to Order

2. Calling of the Roll

3. Prayer: Commissioner Mary Ann Sharpe

4. Pledge of Allegiance: Sheriff Billy Garrett Jr.

5. Approval of Minutes

6. Reports of Officials

A. County Mayor
B. County Trustee
C. Board of Education

1. Presentation of Virtual Education in Haywood County: Brittany

D. Highway Department

7. Report of Standing Committees

A. Education: Commissioners Eubanks
B. Solid Waste: Commissioner Stanley
C. Public Safety: Commissioner O’Quinn
D. Budget: Commissioner Richmond

8. New Business: Consider passage of the following:

A. Motion to close the Agenda
B. Motion to approve and authorize the execution of the contract
between Haywood County and Southwest Tennessee Development
C. Motion to approve and authorize the execution of contract regarding
ankle bracelets.
D. Motions to approve inter local agreement between City of Brownsville
and Haywood County regarding 1-40 Advantage.
E. Notice of Summary of Outstanding Dept and Preliminary Refunding
F. Notice of Filing of scope work needed on Courthouse and cost estimate.
G. Resolutions to adopt 2021 update Multi-Jurisdiction Hazard Mitigation
H. Resolution to amend zoning regulation for Solar Farm.
I. Resolution of support of the Memphis regional Mega-Site regarding
urging Governor Lee to immediately put the waste water pipeline in
J. Budget Amendments

A. Haywood County Budget Director: Richard Brown
B. Haywood County Schools: Larry Livingston

K .Appointments

A. Appointment to fill vacate County Commissioner seat District 10,
Position 1.
B. Appointment of John King to Education Committee
C. Appointment of Belinda Sellarie to Planning Commission

9. Other Business (any and all other business recommended by Committee
vote or otherwise)

10. Mayor Comment A. Presentation of Certificate of Appreciation

B. Additional Mayoral Comments

11. Call of the Districts

12. Adjournment


Comments are disabled.